#Amazed

Image

It’s week three of our journey with the Online Bible Study, What Happens When Women Say Yes to God, and I have really been amazed at how God is moving in me personally.

Sometimes it’s the small stuff – during Praise and Worship at church I was overcome with compassion for the people around me.  I felt the brokenness and saw the masks of happiness that they all had on.  I just cried and prayed for them all.

Sometimes it’s small but could be big later – As the Treasurer of our church sometimes I feel like the contribution inputting can get a little, um, let’s say monotonous.   As I was going through the tithe envelopes this week I felt the Lord tell me to pray over each envelope.  Every envelope or check or cash that came through, I prayed over it.  I spoke blessings into the families.  That their money would be multiplied for their faithfulness.  Who knows what might come of it, this was a private prayer but maybe my saying “yes” might bless someone greatly?

photo-5

Sometimes it’s a little bigger – my friend just bought a house she invited me over to pray and anoint the house with oil.  I was nervous she would think I was a crazy Christian when I was walking through the house, speaking in tongues, and I was amazed at how open she was to me praying, commanding unclean spirits to leave, and speaking a blessing over them.  I had a great word for her and her family and it was confirmed when she showed me pictures of the house being built back in 1930.  It was such an awesome experience.

Sometimes it’s huge – what is God doing with my husband’s job?  Why is there so much pressure and disappointments that we didn’t see coming?  What is the big picture, where are we to go from here?  I feel like no matter what happens, God is in control and He’s not going to let us down.  Seems like perfect timing to read Chapter 4 of our study and be reminded that “God must be Lord of all if He is our Lord at all.”  It helps to read the scriptures from the book, Job 2:10 – Shall we accept good from God, and not trouble?” and Lamentations 3:23 – “His compassions are new every morning.”

Together we are praying to see how God wants to use us.  It’s nice to be a “yes” woman with a “yes” husband.  I know as we go through life we can expect to be amazed.

Blessed to say yes,

Shila

3 thoughts on “#Amazed

  1. This is a great post! I love that you prayed over those tithes! I love this also ” I feel like no matter what happens, God is in control and He’s not going to let us down.” That is the hope that gets me through each day! Keep saying yes!

Leave a Reply

